Home / Workshop / MPCYTOCON - 2015

The Department of Pathology, Index Medical College Hospital And Research Centre Indore was entrusted the responsibility to host the 3rd Annual conference of Indian Academy of Cytologists, (MP Chapter) "MPCYTOCON" 2015 on 7th and 8th Feb 2015. The conference was attended by 237 delegates from Madhya Pradesh and other parts of the country. The conference was inaugurated by Major General K K Upadhyay Administrative head of Armed Force Medical services in Central India.

The first day was dedicated to 04 scientific Sessions, a slide Seminar, CME on cytology of Thyroid and salivary gland lesions, Professor Satyavati Monga Oration and concluded with an interesting cytology quiz for PG students. There were 08 guests speakers who shared their experiences with the delegates and faculty of various medical college who attended the sessions.

These experts from different parts of the country were Stalwarts in respective fields of cytology and included Dr U.S. Dinesh (Karnatka), Dr. Atul Gupta (Agra), Brig (Dr) Reena Bhardwaj, Army Hospital (New Delhi), Dr. Rajesh Mundhe (Prince Aly Khan Hospital Mumbai), Dr. Archana Deshpande and Dr. Supreeta Nayak (GMC Nagpur), Dr. Snehlata Hingway SVNGMC (YAWATMAL) and Dr. Rasika Gadkari from IGGMC (Nagpur). The topics covered were renal, soft tissue, head and neck lesions, Female genital tract and breast lesions. The speakers presented the finer practical details with illustrations showing the cases and photomicrographs to PG and shared the approach to reach a conclusion for diagnosis of such cases. The next day the presentation on PAP smear by Dr. Sharad Jain of Jabalpur was an educational treat to PG. This was followed by a "Panel Discussion on Pathologists view on efficacy of Cytology".
The afternoon session was paper and poster presentations by the post graduates. There were 17 Posters and 18 Oral papers presented and best two posters and papers were given awards to encourage them.

Mr. Suresh Singh Bhadoria


Dr. D.P. Lokwani Mr. R.S. Ranawat Dr. G.S. Agnihotri
Dr. K.K. Saxena Dr. M.R. Kural Dr. Prakash Raje


Dr. C.V. Kulkarni Dr. Rini Malik Dr. K.B. Mishra
Dr. V. Bharose Dr. S.G. Gupta Dr. Amit Verma
Dr. Bharat Jain Dr. S. Totade Dr. P. Moorjani
Dr. U.R. Singh    


Past President President Secretary
Dr. P.L. Dhand Dr. Neel Kamal Kapoor Dr. Deepti Joshi


Organizing Chairman Co-Chairman Organizing Secretary
Dr. Shrikant Nema Dr. Anil Kapoor Dr. Sanjeev Narang, Dr. Arjun Singh

Jt. Org. Sec./Treasurer Help Desk Transport
Dr. Pawan Bhambani Dr. Piyush Singh Mr. R.C. Yadav

Mr. Arun Arora,         Mrs. Chitra